Day 36 Finally get to go home.

24 May

I woke up at 9 and debated with my self wether to go to breakfast. In the end I couldn’t turn down a free breakfast.

I return to the room wondering what I’m going to do for the day.

I feel father waking me up he tells me it’s 3pm

So I have a shower then we decide we might as well just head to the airport and wait out the time there untill out flight is due.

We check out .

We get to the airport and check in at Emirates Airlines only to find that the guy I talk to on the phone the day before had made a mistake and booked us in for a flight on the 22nd not the 21st.

The guy on the desk was very professional and quickly changed our flight he was even able to get us an earlier flight out of Heathrow at 8.40. it would mean a 4 hour wait at Dubai but we didn’t care.

So we acceptes that one and sat it out to wait.

It was one of the most emptiest plane flights I’ve ever been on. The guys in the back of the plane were spread out over 3 seats. We had an empty seat beside us. .

After our wait at Dubai the next plane was only slightly less Empty as well.

Due to the time we landed in Brisbane it was mostly dark on the way. Watched several movies. Aquaman ,Glass I can’t remember the others.

Read a bit of the book on Scottish history the faded map. I’d borrowed it from father,but hadn’t read much of it.

When we got near Brisbane vi contacted Fiona. As she was the one coming to pick us up.

After we landed she got in touch that she’d brought Caelan with her so he could get some hours up.

So we drove to fathers dropped him home then picked up Caelan who drove most of the way home.

Then I got home and went to bed. I debated with myself wether to try to stay awake til 7 or 8 at night.

Cause I knew that if I went to sleep when I did that I probably wake in the early hours of the morning which is what happened.

But I could barely keep my eyes open so went to sleep and woke up at 3 in the morning.

Leave a comment