Book of Mormon Central

19 May

Been creating lots of empty pages for  the site . I will slowly be adding content to the empty pages that I have made. I hope that I haven’t missed any possible locations that are mentioned in the Book of Mormon.
I love this work it is my dream job come true. I hope that in the future that i might actually get paid for it.
I have a 3 year plan for content to add too the site. I also plan to collate the content that I’m adding in to three books.
I have found that for the bible there are three main resources that i use to understand what is happening. A gazetteer, A concordance  and a biographical dictionary. However when I looked to see wether such resources existed for the Book of Mormon I didn’t find any. I waited a while to see wether someone else was going to do it, But it seems that no one else is going to do it so I have to do it myself. Through the research i have done I will also be creating a 4th book. focusing specifically on The city of Zarahemla. I hope to do for Zarahemla what David Palmer did for Cumorah.

Book 1 Book of Mormon gazetteer. This is the book that I have worked the most on and is the closest to completion. Taking all the geographical locations and creating entries that outline everything that is known about them. Easier for the old world than the new.

Book 2 Finding Zarahemla. has been an out growth of my research on Zarahemla for the Gazetteer. Its is about developing a set of criteria taken from the text of the Book of Mormon. then I will take all the existing Zarahemla candidates and compare them to the criteria list to see which is the best fit.

Book 3 Book of Mormon Concordance. using  the  1828 websters dictionary to start creating an entry for each word in text of the Book of Mormon. When I gt more money and can pay for access to the early modern english dictionary then i will update each entry to reflect the earlier usage which according to skousen is the most likely usage for the book of Mormon

Book 4 . Book of Mormon Biographical Dictionary. havent started yet will probably what I do in three years time. Taking all the people mentioned in the  Book  of Mormon and creating entries for each of them outlining everything that is know about the person

Book 4 . Book of Mormon Biographical Dictionary. havent started yet will probably what I do in three years time. Taking all the people mentioned in the  Book  of Mormon and creating entries for each of them outlining everything that is know about the person

 

. I plan to charge $20 a book plus postage. I have yet to decide exactly how the books will be published wether to use a local printer and then ship them my self or to go through Koffard books or a similar Utah publisher  like I have seen others producing these type of books do.

Leave a Reply

