What’s happening

13 Feb

I really need to update this blog on a more regular basis. then I might get more people following me. Its been a rough few months. My mum passed away in November. she died of Mucosal Melanoma. its  a very rare form of cancer.
I’m still waiting on the outcome of my compensation claim. Its taking for ever. but i knew going into it that it could take a while. the insurance companies like to make it as difficult as possible.

I moved into a new place. we started renting MV out so i had to move. I’m in town now so i can spend more time with the kids.

one of my new years resolutions was to go for a walk every night. I have done this mostly. My other resolution was to eat more healthily. this has been a epic fail. I was good for about 6 weeks then. it all went south.

I got commissioned to complete a book on the township of Killarney,Just finished it. Because of my illness I can’t do much so its good to be able to make some contribution to society.

Child # 2 received the Priesthood last Sunday. Child # 4 was baptised the Sunday before that.
A lot of life is a  great big waiting game. It can get frustrating at times.

Leave a Reply

